Search billions of records on

Visit RootsWeb Logo Belgium-Roots


Federal Kingdom Belgium

Walloon Region and French Community of Belgium

Outline related to Belgian Emigration

Communauté Française de Belgique Région Wallonne
Search Help
Home > Belgium > Kingdom (1830-now) > Wallonia
Section Map
Prov. Walloon Brabant | Prov. Hainaut | Prov. Liège | Prov. Luxembourg | Prov. Namur | Brussels Capital-Region

Description | Subdivisions | History | Sources | Repositories | Societies | Migration | Families | Sciences
Wallonia section

Present Description

Top of Page

Territorial Subdivisions

The Walloon Region is composed of 5 provinces

The French Community of Belgium is composed of the same provinces, but the Region Brussels-Capital included, and the German speaking Community excluded.

See also the territorial subdivision of Belgium.
A list of all former Walloon municalities, with names in Walloon and French.

Top of Page

Short history with bibliography

Top of Page


Top of Page


See also for a list of archives:
Belgian Archives by Pascal Janssens
FRANCETRES: Genealogy in Belgium by Hubert BARNICH (French - English)

Top of Page


Top of Page

Migration / Emigration / Immigration

Top of Page

Families and Family Histories

Top of Page


Top of Page
Search Help

Help with this topic can be obtained from the Support Team Member Georges Picavet
The information on this page was submitted until 29 May 2003 by Georges Picavet, , , ,
If you have technical problems with this site, or this page, click on
This web site is the collective work of the subscribers to the mail list BELGIUM-ROOTS-L founded June 1998 by Georges Picavet (see our members page and the copyrights page for more info)
Q:\webbeta\rw_belgiumroots\bel\0wl\index.html (br_bel_wl)
This Global file was last updated 18/01/2007 23:49:03 CET and uploaded Thursday, 18-Jan-2007 16:09:25 MST
Counter Rootsweb